Matt, Kim, Gabe & Aidan

Matt, Kim, Gabe & Aidan

Matt: I am trained as a marriage and family therapist and a life coach. I currently work for the Department of Youth Services Central Region as a Family Intervention Specialist. I have been looking for a form of intentional community since the mid 90s. I found out about cohousing in 2004 and have been looking for the right community since then. We are happy to have found it at Mosaic.

My hobbies include basketball, racquetball, card games, poker, Magic the Gathering, computer games, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, reading science fiction, spirituality and psychology books and much more. I have a decent sized science fiction library and I am happy to share my books with others. I love hanging out with people and spending time with my family. I am an ENFP and a 7 on the Enneagram.

KimKim: I live with my partner Matt, college aged son Gabe, stepson Aidan, Millie the cat, and three silly ferrets. I was involved with the community from June of 2001 until 2007. I had to leave for a few years and have returned since the pandemic.

I have mostly been a happy stay at home homeschooling mom and family administrator with odd jobs tucked into the crevices of my life for 20 plus years.I have an undergraduate and masters degree in performance.

I have been a caregiver for my mother for a number of years. My maternal family of origin has lived in Berlin for five generations.

My interests in the community include gardening, getting stuff done, and community involvement.

I also love creating art, cooking for and feeding people, playing in the water, organizing, walking, traveling, leadership, and grief support. I love kids! I am extrovert, and this fact will never be in question once you meet me:)

admin Tue, 02/28/2012 - 18:07